School And Such

I haven’t written in a while and I think that it’s time for an update about my daily life…

Right now I am gearing up for my last few weeks of school.  What that entails is lots of time studying to prepare a sermon from Mark 14-15 for my Gospel of Mark class, finishing a book for my Church History Class, writing a research paper for my class on the book of Revelation, and trying desperately to prepare for my Greek final.

I can’t lie, it feels like a lot.

Finals week always seem to creep up on me and then cause havoc in my heart and mind.  It’s usually full of stressful moments and very late nights.  I have a feeling that this finals week will be like that in some ways but even while it’s crazy I am finding myself with an unusual amount of peace (thank you Jesus!).  I know that I have a lot to do but if I just put in the time and effort I’m confident that I can finish this semester well.

So for now I am going to continue to sing in the prayer room, sit in the prayer room and talk to God, work on my homework, not neglect my friends, and be sooo glad when I’m done.

Well, there’s my short update for the day.  Hopefully I’ll write again sooner next time…

I can’t wait for summer.

2 responses to “School And Such

  1. I would love to hear your sermon on Mark 14-15. Will you come to Missoula to preach? You will do great finishing up your year of school and summer will seem all the more sweet because of all the work you are putting in now!
    I will pray for deep peace for you these next couple weeks. I love you. Mom

  2. Glad to see you posted again friend!!! Hang in there it will be over before you know it! Only a few more “finals weeks” in your lifetime….and then you can do what I do….go to coffee shops during finals week and gloat because it’s not you!! I seriously do this…it may be sinful behavior but I do it. I love you!

Leave a comment