Winter is cold.

Now I know that the title of this post seems completely obvious but the feeling of “cold” has finally caught up with me this week.  We experienced a major snow fall on Monday and since then the temperatures have been below freezing with a windchill that makes it feel much colder.  I’m used to cold winters back home but here it has that “wet cold” feeling that you just can’t seem to get away from.  Brrrrr!

On another note, I am already getting back into the swing of school, which is a little strange since it doesn’t start until this coming Monday.  What, you may ask, is the reason for my early start?  I have a thesis proposal that is due when I get back and I did…well, let’s just say not enough work on it earlier so I’m playing catch-up.  My thesis is going to be on John 21:14-19 when Jesus restores and commissions Peter to shepherd his sheep.  I haven’t fully formulated my ideas yet but hopefully I’ll have a really solid thesis statement by the end of the week.  Otherwise I’m not sure what I’ll be handing in Monday afternoon……

Well, this hasn’t been the most informative or exciting post but I’m trying to get into the habit of doing it more often (this one’s for you, Ky:).

Happy Wednesday!

One response to “Winter is cold.

  1. Cool topic…..sounds like so much work but so rewarding. I saw all your posts about it Lissa….you are a hard worker! I wish you would have been with us this weekend. It was so chill and relaxing and having you there would have made it all the more fun. Oh and Beth played a game!!!!!! 🙂 I love you.

Leave a comment